Ebd173af 6f4f 4808 a038 adcd9c9afc52 5a1fba3d ef77 47ec aebe 9253d539ed04 19ff2caa e6be 44ad afdb 5a00be5ef55f
Want to subscribe to the quarterly? Look no further.

Our mammoth anniversary issue includes a bumper crop of new art and writing: a 24-page full-color comic, a letters section commemorating our big anniversary year, a fair-sized collection of stories, a graphic nonfiction experiment called American Pie Graph, and a booklet of cliffhanger tales—five booklets, in sum, all packaged in an elaborate three-fold case.

Featuring an unbelievable lineup of new and regular contributors, including Oyinkan Braithwaite, Claudia Rankine, Julio Torres, Elena Passarello, Bob Odenkirk, Brian Evenson, Adrienne Celt, Lorrie Moore, Alison Bechdel, Jeff Tweedy, Jerry Saltz, Avery Trufleman, Hanif Abdurraqib, Ken Burns, and many many more authors, artists, musicians, podcasters, journalists, comedians, young children, lawyers, scholars, former presidential candidates, and others besides.

The moment you’ve been waiting for is here. Open your life to the power and the mystery of the twenty-first anniversary of McSweeney’s Quarterly.


Letters by:
Hanif Abdurraqib
Nikki Darling
Katrina Dodson
Nick Hornby
Morgan Jerkins
Tucker Nichols
Bob Odenkirk
Elena Passarello
Mike Sacks
Avery Trufelman
Novuyo Rosa Tshuma
Deb Olin Unferth

Stories by:
Mona Awad
Brian Evanson
Oyinkan Braithwaite
Brittany K. Allen
Adrienne Celt
Karen Gu
Mimi Lok
Nicholas Mancusi
Peter Orner
Elissa Schapell
Elizabeth Stix

A graphic story by:
Bianca Bagnarelli

American Pie Graph features: Mari Andrew, David Autor, Archer Baird, Amy Barnes, Alison Bechdel, Sarah Birgé, Ken Burns, Nina Callaway, Sakari Chatmon, Elizabeth Catte, Kiran Deol, George Edema, Jason Elfert, Terrance Hayes, Jim Koebel, Milo Krim, Brittany Luse, Ally Maki, Clare Malone, Wendy MacNaughton, Evan McMullin, Robert McRuer, Matthew Milia, Ryan Montanti, Lorrie Moore, Shelly Oria, Brittany Packnett, Richard Painter, D.A. Powell, Claudia Rankine, Jerry Saltz, Chase Strangio, Sam Steinfeld, Jonny Sun, Julio Torres, Vu Tran, Jeff Tweedy, David Wallace-Wells, Maeve Wilbourn, Rick Wilson, and Sasheer Zamata.With an introduction by Dave Eggers.